Hawaii Weddings, License

Nicolefamily photographer maui, Hawaii Photographer, hawaii professional photographers, hawaii wedding photograher, Maui Beach Portraits, maui beach weddings, maui bride and groom, maui event photographer, MAUI FAMILY BEACH PORTRAITS, maui family photographer, Maui Photographer, Maui Photography, MAUI PICTURES, Maui Portraits, MAUI PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHY, Maui Vacation photographer, Maui Vacation photography, MAUI WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER, MAUI WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHERS, Maui Wedding Photography, maui wedding photography service, MAUI WEDDING PICTURES, maui wedding- where to eat after my wedding, Maui- personal Photographer, photographer, maui, Photographers Maui, photographers on maui, Vacation Portraits Maui, Wedding photography, WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY MAUI, wedding pictures maui, WEDDINGS MAUI

  • In applying for a marriage license, both the bride and groom must appear together in person before a marriage license agent. Proxies are not allowed.

Proof of age and identification in the form of a certified copy of a birth certificate or driver’s license must be presented to the marriage license agent. A blood relationship between the prospective groom and the bride must not be closer than first cousins.

  • Divorced? Legal documents are required with record of final divorce decree in the state of which it was processed, if divorced less than 1 year. Should you fall within a “waiting period” for finalization, you will not be a applicable candidate.
  • Blood test are not required by the State of Hawaii.
  • Applications may not be mailed in to the agent. The bride and groom must prepare an official application and file the application in person with the marriage license agent. Applications are provided by the marriage license agent or may be downloaded from this site.
  • There is no state residence or U.S. citizenship requirements. Blood tests are not required.
  • Both bride and groom must be 18 years of age. A certified copy of a birth certificate must be presented for anyone 18 years and under. If 16 or 17 years old, you must have the written consent of both parents, legal guardians or family court. If 15 years old, you must have written consent of both parents or legal guardians and the written approval of the judge of the family court. No one under 15 may marry. Consent forms may be obtained from a marriage license agent.
  • The licensing fee is $65.00, payable in cash only at the time the application is made. The marriage license is valid only in the state of Hawaii. The marriage license expires 30 days form and including the date of issuance, after which it automatically becomes null and void.
  • A marriage certificate is prepared and filed by your licensed marriage officiant or performer with the Department of Health. A newly married couple receives one certified copy of the marriage certificate at no charge, upon payment of the marriage license fee, which will be sent to the couple by mail (60-120 days) after the marriage hs been performed. If a marriage certificate is needed sooner than this, you can apply for one ore more additional certified copies.
  • Remember, a marriage license and marriage certificate are different documents. The marriage license allows a marriage to take place while the marriage certificate is a document that shows a marriage has been performed. Your marriage performer will file the documents necessary for you to receive a copy of you marriage certificate.